Online szótár

DICTIONARY
From:
To:
Search
From language to language.
http://www.langtolang.com

Kövesd az angol nyelvű blogom!

kultúrMISSzió

2010.11.09. 19:13 lesson

Nem ismerni a Jesus Christ Superstart? Én azt hittem, hogy ilyen ember nincs is. De akkor ezek szerint csak én vagyok túl öreg, és ma már Keisha (tudom, Kessa) fénye elhomályosítja a régi jó rockoperát. Én azonban meghallgattam a fent említett hölgy számát, akkor tessenek cserébe művelődni.

A rockopera Jézus utolsó napjait dolgozza fel, és a keresztrefeszítéssel végződik. '

1970-ben írta Tim Rice és Andrew Lloyd Webber, és azóta világszerte nagy sikerrel játsszák. A rockoperánek született filmváltozata is, ebből nézzünk részleteket:

Az első szám Mária Magdolna száma, amelyben Jézus iránti viszonzatlan szerelméről énekel:

Ez pedig a szövege:

MARY MAGDALENE

I don't know how to love him.
What to do, how to move him.
I've been changed, yes really changed.
In these past few days, when I've seen myself,
I seem like someone else.
I don't know how to take this.
I don't see why he moves me.
He's a man. He's just a man.
And I've had so many men before,
In very many ways,
He's just one more.
Should I bring him down?
Should I scream and shout?
Should I speak of love,
Let my feelings out?
I never thought I'd come to this.
What's it all about?
Don't you think it's rather funny,
I should be in this position.
I'm the one who's always been
So calm, so cool, no lover's fool,
Running every show.
He scares me so.
I never thought I'd come to this.
What's it all about?
Yet, if he said he loved me,
I'd be lost. I'd be frightened.
I couldn't cope, just couldn't cope.
I'd turn my head. I'd back away.
I wouldn't want to know.
He scares me so.
I want him so.
I love him so.

 

 

A személyes kedvencem a He is dangerous c. szám, amelyet Kajafás és a főpapok adnak elő. A Kajafást játszó színésznek a hangja annyira gonosz :)

 

Szöveg:

PRIEST ONE

Good Caiaphas, the council waits for you.
The Pharisees and priests are here for you.

CAIAPHAS

Ah gentlemen, you know why we are here.
We've not much time, and quite a problem here

MOB (outside)

Hosanna! Superstar!
Hosanna! Superstar!
Hosanna! Superstar!
Hosanna! Superstar!

ANNAS

Listen to that howling mob of blockheads in the street!
A trick or two with lepers, and the whole town's on its feet.

ALL (inside)

He is dangerous!

MOB (outside)

Jesus Christ Superstar!

ALL (inside)

He is dangerous!

MOB (outside)

Tell us that you're who they say you are.

PRIEST TWO

The man is in town right now to whip up some support.

PRIEST THREE

A rabble rousing mission that I think we must abort.

ALL (inside)

He is dangerous!

MOB (outside)

Jesus Christ Superstar!

ALL (inside)

He is dangerous!

PRIEST TWO

Look Caiaphas, they're right outside our yard.

PRIEST THREE

Quick Caiaphas, go call the Roman guard.

CAIAPHAS

No, wait!
We need a more permanent solution to our problem.

ANNAS

What then to do about Jesus of Nazareth?
Miracle wonderman, hero of fools.

PRIEST THREE

No riots, no army, no fighting, no slogans.

CAIAPHAS

One thing I'll say for him -- Jesus is cool.

ANNAS

We dare not leave him to his own devices.
His half-witted fans will get out of control.

PRIESTS

But how can we stop him?
His glamour increases
By leaps every moment; he's top of the poll.

CAIAPHAS

I see bad things arising.
The crowd crown him king; which the Romans would ban.
I see blood and destruction,
Our elimination because of one man.
Blood and destruction because of one man.

ALL (inside)

Because, because, because of one man.

CAIAPHAS

Our elimination because of one man.

ALL (inside)

Because, because, because of one, 'cause of one, 'cause of one man.

PRIEST THREE

What then to do about this Jesus-mania?

ANNAS

Now how to we deal with a carpenter king?

PRIESTS

Where do we start with a man who is bigger
Than John was when John did his baptism thing?

CAIAPHAS

Fools, you have no perception!
The stake we are gambling are frighteningly high!
We must crush him completely,
So like John before him, this Jesus must die.
For the sake of the nation, this Jesus must die.

ALL (inside)

Must die, must die, this Jesus must die.

CAIAPHAS

So like John before him, this Jesus must die.

ALL (inside)

Must die, must die, this Jesus must, Jesus must, Jesus must die!

CROWD

Hosanna
Hey Sanna Sanna Sanna Hosanna
Hey Sanna Hosanna
Hey JC, JC won't you smile at me?
Sanna Hosanna
Hey Superstar

CAIAPHAS

Tell the rabble to be quiet, we anticipate a riot.
This common crowd, is much too loud.
Tell the mob who sing your song that they are fools and they are wrong.
They are a curse. They should disperse.

CROWD

Hosanna
Hey Sanna Sanna Sanna Hosanna
Hey Sanna Hosanna
Hey JC, JC you're alright by me
Sanna Hosanna
Hey Superstar

JESUS

Why waste your breath moaning at the crowd?
Nothing can be done to stop the shouting.
If every tongue were stilled
The noise would still continue.
The rocks and stone themselves would start to sing:

CROWD AND JESUS

Hosanna
Hey Sanna Sanna Sanna Hosanna
Hey Sanna Hosanna

CROWD (alone)

Hey JC, JC won't you fight for me?
Sanna Hosanna Hey Superstar

JESUS

Sing me your songs,
But not for me alone.
Sing out for yourselves,
For you are bless-ed.
There is not one of you
Who can not win the kingdom.
The slow, the suffering,
The quick, the dead.

CROWD and JESUS

Hosanna
Hey Sanna Sanna Sanna Hosanna
Hey Sanna Hosanna

CROWD (alone)

Hey JC, JC won't you die for me?
Sanna Hosanna Hey Superstar

 

 

 

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://lesson.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr642436721

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása